X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm finally back! :)

Hey guys just thought I'd pop in and say hello again. I graduated from RTC on 06 APR 2012 and I gotta say the whole experience was life changing. I hope everybody on here can take being yelled at because you are going to get plenty of that. If you are strong willed and dedicated, you WILL survive recruit training. Just listen to your RDC's every word and pay attention to detail. If you have the privilege of attending an Ice Cream Party, go for it! Anyways, the gas chamber isn't that bad....just don't hold your breath that is probably the worst thing you could do plus they check for it. I can't divulge info about BattleStations except that it is fun and you will always remember it.

As of now, I am in A-School for PACT Seaman at Great Lakes and my training is for 3-4 weeks and then I head off to the fleet on May 8 onboard the USS Nicholas 47 FFG. I'm excited and anxious to head out but I'm also nervous of what is to come. Everyone tells me its a great opportunity so I'm looking forward to it. If anyone has questions about Boot Camp send me a PM and I'll answer it as soon as a I can.

I have PACT too what is like after BOOTCAMP because I ship 20120813 it soon but I don't want rating to go in BOOTCAMP, they say it hard to switch

Comment

Welcome back!

was it everything you expected or more?

Make sure you get over to the PACT Seaman thread and put some info there for those who will be following in your footsteps.

http://www.bootcamp4me.com/military-...cks-pact-3037/

Comment